Lazy Weekend

Happy Monday!

well sort of…

After a busy week last week, I was ready to crash this past weekend. And I did.

I had Haagen Dazs Caramel Cone ice cream. It was delicious.

I’m not normally a fan of caramel but this was divine. The perfect combination of sweet and salty.

I went for a nice long run on Saturday but was burning up by the time I got back. Crazy fall weather! I also went for a short swim on Sunday and enjoyed mixing up my workout.

I ate more of my pumpkin oat muffins. And baked more bread.

Roasted some butternut squash. And the seeds. Delicious!

Just a little messy!

And watched t.v. and sipped some cider.

Sunday I made these pumpkin waffles:

And at all 4 that I made.

Last night, I also made these delicious turkey meatballs from Eat.Live.Run. They were delicious and a perfect ending to the weekend.

I ate my meatballs sans sauce with couscous, kale, and my butternut squash. Healthy and delicious!

I’m not quite ready for it to be Monday today but I can roll with the punches. After such a relatively calm weekend filled with delicious eats and rejuvenating workouts, I can handle the very busy week ahead of me. Sometimes having a lot to do helps keep me on track.

I hope you had an amazing weekend and your week starts off wonderfully!

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

4 responses to “Lazy Weekend

  1. sims

    “Munch” is jealous of your turkey meatballs dish and the pumpkin waffles. :-)

  2. Pingback: Weird Foods I Eat Part 1 « Foodnook

  3. Pingback: Squashy Week and Race Prep « Foodnook

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
