Three Things I’m Loving

Happy Friday everyone!

Let’s get to it. Somehow everything I”m currently loving is fall themed and I think this will probably be the pattern for a while.

1) Candy apples with sprinkles

one half gone…

I picked this up on my apple picking trip. Normally I’m not a fan of caramel or caramel apples, they’re too chewy but the sprinkles really caught my eye. And apparently the same goes here and here.

But it was honestly delicious, and I couldn’t get enough of the apples + caramel + sprinkle combo.

2) Pumpkin Chai Tea Lattes

These are delicious. I’ve had some long days this week because of extra tutoring shifts and class and coming back and curling up with a mug of this in my hand has helped me unwind.

3) The Pumpkins on my Front Step!

They just add a nice autumny touch and are a cheerful greeting anytime we come home.

Now I’m looking forward to the weekend.  My parents are coming to visit so that means delicious dinners out, a football, a Ghost tour, and so much more. I’m excited to relax and spend time with them after a busy week.

What are your plans for the weekend?

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

2 responses to “Three Things I’m Loving

  1. Sprinkles makes anything taste better… at least to me :) Have a wonderful weekend girl!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
