WIAW: What I’ve been Baking

So you know what happens when you go home for break?

You get sucked into the vortex of laziness. Yes, I’ve been productive cleaning my room out, watching t.v., and exercising but blogging has not been happening. Maybe it’s because I’m not doing anything interesting?

This weekend was Cookie Baking Extravaganza 2012 (not a thing but I just made it one). It also turned into Cookie Eating Extravaganza 2012 so instead of a normal WIAW- it’s the cookie edition.

Thanks to Jenn for hosting! Here are my not so healthy eats treats of late.

Peanut Butter Blossoms and Molasses cookies:

IMG_0522IMG_0521

My dad is a huge fan of both the blossoms and molasses cookies. I enjoy the molasses for the spicy bite and the blossoms are always a favorite.

Snickerdoodles:

IMG_0509

Fluffy and cinnamony.

Pineapple cookies:

IMG_0524

For some reason, I always associate Pineapple with Christmas time. Yes, I know it’s a very summery fruit and it definitely makes me think of warmer weather but it is also reminiscent of the holidays for me. My best guess is because of these cookies or that we occasionally have pineapple on Christmas morning. But def a fav for the moist but sweet taste.

Sugar cookies:

IMG_0523

Of course we made these. And this is the best batch ever.

Baklava:

IMG_0517

Maybe not a Christmas cookie but I spent yesterday learning how to make these from my Greek uncle and they’re a treat!

Any holiday treats for you?

Happy Wednesday!

 

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

5 responses to “WIAW: What I’ve been Baking

  1. This morning I made pumpkin bread and fudge, and I also plan to make shortbread cookies dipped in chocolate and pecans. I love to give these items as gifts.

  2. sweet jaysus, all these cookies look DELICIOUS!

  3. It all looks so tasty! Baking is so much fun!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
