I lift things up, I put them down

Hello!

It’s Wednesday! Halfway through the week, though mine was thrown a little of schedule so I still feel like I’m climbing up the hill and not on my way down yet. But this pumpkin coffee definitely helps.

Please excuse my camera phone quality

Whether I’m at school or at home, I try to exercise once a day, 5 to 6 times a week. It depends on the week, my schedule, and a variety of other things but I’m usually pretty good about working it in. And having a set workout schedule usually helps keep me on track.

On Monday, I started training for a 15K I’ll run in about 10 weeks (more on this later). My training schedule incorporates 2 days of strength. I’m really good at getting my cardio on, but not so good about lifting weights and doing push-ups. To me, it’s not that fun. But I would love to have sleek defined muscles (in a girly feminine way) and maybe this is the way to finally stick to some weight training.

My plan as of yesterday is to do most of the weight machines at the gym excluding a couple that look complicated so I don’t get weird looks if I do it wrong. (Just a little afraid of gym judgement) I’m planning on doing arms and legs to keep everything balanced and just handling weights I’m comfortable with but push my muscles just a little. We’ll see how this works but fingers crossed.

And have you ever seen this commercial? If only.

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

One response to “I lift things up, I put them down

  1. Pingback: Weighing in « Foodnook

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
