Slowcooker Supper

The weather is starting to act like it’s fall around here and I love it!

The air is cool, a crisp breeze blows, and the sun shines just enough to take the chill off.

And even better is a warm dinner to finish off your day.

As a busy student, I often try to plan out my meals for the week and freeze any leftovers I have to save for later. Let’s face it, it’s much easier to cook for many than just one person. So I usually buy a normal sized portion of meat or any other product for that matter.

I’ve been craving barbecued pork chops lately and wanted to get a second use out of my handy dandy crockpot. The pork I had purchased was bone-in which isn’t what I’m used to but ended up working really well. (This was an error on my part that really didn’t matter). I cooked up the 3 chops in the crockpot with bbq sauce and onions and let the aroma develop allllll dayyyy longgg. Listen, nothing makes you more hungry than the smell of good food.

And I would show you a picture of the finished product but I goofed and ate my masterpiece and froze the leftovers before I had time to think. oops :0

 

 

 

 

In other news, this week has been/continues to be hectic. So I want time savors and coffee, lots and lots of coffee. As a result:  a perfect easy meal to ring in fall with.    Lots of pumpkin lattes and oatmeal don’t hurt either.

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

One response to “Slowcooker Supper

  1. Pingback: Weird Foods I Eat Part 1 « Foodnook

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
