Brain Food

Good Morning!

The week is almost over but I’m still running around on full blast. So time for my favorite snack/breakfast.

Tuesdays and Thursdays are my really busy days and especially this week, with many exams and other school related events going on. To keep me going on these days, I start out with a filling breakfast (so cliché right?). Overnight Oats are my favorite go-to easy morning meal.

Pumpkin Overnight Oats with Cinnamon

If you’ve never made overnight oats before it’s super simple. Just mix an equal portion of yogurt, milk, and oats together. You can add anything else you want now and let it sit in the refrigerator overnight or let it sit and add all the extras in the morning.  Then you have instant breakfast in just a couple steps. Honestly, you don’t even have to officially measure the 3 main ingredients. Just eyeball it. Trust me, it’s pretty hard to mess up.

Some of my favorite things to add:

  • pumpkin
  • ground flax
  • dried or fresh fruit
  • peanut butter
  • granola

There are so many endless possibilities that it never gets old.

Plus when you’re busy studying or exercising or even relaxing you need all the fuel you can get. Because it takes energy to relax, right? 😉

P.S. A little secret: sometimes my Overnight Oats don’t even make it till the morning, that’s how good they are.

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
