Celebratory Pizza

Pizza is one of those foods that’s clutch. Almost everyone likes it and it can be simple but still be a treat.

So I made this pizza Friday in a way of a celebration.

What are we celebrating may you ask?

Well, internship offers, surprise birthday parties, and signing leases of course.

Internship offers

After much hard work, I did it! I landed an internship offer for the summer which is awesome and totally worth all the effort. Don’t worry, I plan on rewarding myself for a couple days in little ways like cupcakes, Panera, and special coffees.

Surprise Parties

One of my roommates has a birthday next week, but we planned with a few other friends to throw her a surprise party last night. I was so excited in planning for it that is enough reason to celebrate but seeing her reaction was even more reason. Aren’t birthday’s the best! yay!

Signing Leases

And I won’t be homeless next year because I finalized my lease on a house for next year.

All of these exciting events called for some exciting food.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m a plain old pepperoni girl too but special occasions call for special toppings. Like ricotta, black olives, and roasted red peppers. Did I mention it was on a pita too?

Roasted pepper and black olive pizza on a pita

1 serving

1 whole wheat pita

1 Tbsp olive oil

1 tsp garlic power

1 tsp oregano

ricotta cheese

roasted red pepper

black olives

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Drizzle olive oil on pita and add spices. Top with clumps of ricotta to your liking. Add pepper and olives, as many as you’d like! (it is a celebration of course).

Bake for about 15 minutes until melted and warm.

What are you celebrating?

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
