Tuesday pick-me-ups

How’s your week going so far?

Sometimes Tuesday’s are the hardest to get through for me because there’s nothing special about them. Sure they’re busy but they’re not the start of the week, they’re not the middle, and we all can just cruise through Thursday and Friday usually. So that leaves Tuesday, the toughest day.

Normally, to get through this busy, sometimes boring day, I treat myself to a flavored coffee in the mid-afternoon. I don’t need the caffeine, and I still enjoy my cup in the morning, but this little pick-me-up sometimes becomes the highlight of my day… is that sad?

I normally like my coffee straight-up black but now and then I trade it in for something a tad more special.

All through October I enjoyed Dunkin’ Donuts Pumpkin Coffees, but last week I mixed it up with Gingerbread.  Maybe it’s a little too early for gingerbread but this has to be one of my favorite flavors of fall/winter. Just enough spice and not too sweet.

And just a coffee, lattes are saved for the awful, horrible, no-good days.

Plus, I’ve learned how to make these yummy gingerbread creations at home. But I’ll save that for another day, because Tuesday’s are for treats!

How do you get through long days?

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
