New Lunch Obsession

Things that are making this week awesome so far:

  • care packages filled with goodies
  • new Taylor Swift songs (don’t judge 🙂 )
  • perfect running weather
  • And super delicious lunches

Some days I just crave tons and tons of veggies for lunch. But if I’m not in the mood for a salad and want a cohesive meal my options are a little limited.

Until I stumbled across some pitas the other day. They’re the perfect vehicle for anything but especially lettuce and peppers and beans layered with some hummus. In the attempt to make my pitas last longer, I’ve stuck them in the freezer but it’s so easy to just pop one out, defrost it, and stuff it with healthy goodies.

I’m not a huge sandwich every day person but these are definitely a happy alternative.

What are your favorite lunches?

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
