Ode to Almond Butter

I’ve tried quite a few nut butters over the years and while each has its own unique time and place, my favorite by far is almond butter.

Peanut butter is the traditional standby that I grew up on but is maybe a little too sweet for me.

Chocolate hazelnut spread (is this even a real nut butter?) is delicious but more for dessert or a sweet tooth craving than everyday.

And once I made a cashew butter which was good but didn’t really pair well with carrots or other vegetables.

But almond butter is my go-to. It’s only been in my life since this past summer but has been a constant presence.

It’s just a little sweet but not too much and very savory. It can be creamy enough to spread but not super smooth like plain old peanut butter. I’m a texture girl so I appreciate this a lot.

I can eat almond butter with anything and sometimes with nothing at all. (hello almond butter spoonful!) I rarely eat an almond butter sandwich though because I’m too busy consuming it otherwise.

Since being at school, I’ve gone through about 2 jars and I’ve tried to limit myself a little bit as far as consuming it goes but still, I devour it right up. Time to stock up again!

What’s your favorite nut butter?

oh, and have a Happy Monday!

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
