Leftovers on Toast and Oatmeal

Hello there!

I assume you’re all waking up from your food comas.  I am that’s for sure. But with all the leftovers, sometimes it’s hard for me to start my recovery with some healthy eats. I need to mix up my diet and veer away from the starchy, creamy, and butter filled foods but what to do with all the leftovers?

After last weekends roommate feast, I added cranberries to my toast. It was fruit and a healthy starch and filling and yummy all in one slice of bread.

This morning I add cranberry orange relish to my oatmeal for a twist on a tradition.

Are there other things I could be eating that are better for me? of course. But part of Thanksgiving is all the delicious leftovers that you can eat for days, and I can incorporate them into a semi-healthy meal, I’m sold. A spoonful of potatoes or slice of pie won’t hurt me if I eat them in moderation going forth but mixing in leftovers with my ‘regular’ foods definitely keeps me on track.

And for lunch, I’m looking forward to a nice turkey sandwich dosed in salt. Because some traditions just can’t be messed with.

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
