KitKat M&M Birthday Cake

Yesterday was the birthday of one of my roommates! To me, birthdays are a pretty special thing and should be celebrated to the outrageous maximum.

Now my roommate is a pretty healthy girl but I know she really like kit kat’s and m&m’s as special treats every once in a while. So when I saw this cake on Pinterest a while ago, I knew that cake would make the perfect birthday cake for her.

Last night we went out to dinner with her family and a bunch of friends and were able to sneak the cake in with the help of an awesome waiter! After we had finished our meals, he brought out the cake that looked pretty banging (and which received lots of compliments, go us!).

It didn’t only look this good, it was pretty tasty too. My other roommates and I used a dark chocolate cake mix that really stood out from the other chocolate flavors in a good way.

So want to make this cake for a special occasion? It’s really easy.

Simply bake a cake of your choosing in two layers. Wait for it to cool and then ice it. Make sure that the sides are well coated so that you can add the kit kats. We used about 4o and separated them so they were able to stick individually to the sides. Then tie a ribbon or some pretty string tight around the cake just to give it some extra support. Top with lots and lots of m&ms.

When ready simply cut and enjoy!

Trust me it makes an excellent birthday surprise!

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
