Post-Holiday Breakfast

Most of my breakfasts over the holidays consisted of yogurt with granola and a grapefruit with the occasional treat of cinnamon rolls and hashbrown casserole thrown in there.

While the yogurt, granola and a grapefruit did an excellent job of starting my day well, sometimes I need to mix it up a little. I think that a healthy but filling breakfast sets the tone for the rest of the day, even if there are little splurges in it. Of course, I still love my overnight oats but have I mentioned the laziness? I may just get back into my routine of them though with this new year.

Some of the other options I discovered were a whole grain English muffin with just a tough of peanut butter while it’s still warm so that the peanut butter gets all melty. And a piece of fruit on the side.

Or for a special, wintry treat, I made some oatmeal on the stove but threw in some cranberries. The cranberries got all warm and juicy and were the perfect addition to my oatmeal with some cinnamon and sugar sprinkled on top.

Sometimes in the morning, it’s hard for me to realize I’m full and not keep grazing. I try to always isolate if I’m hungry or not and sometimes a cup of coffee sipped slowly helps me to digest and feel just right.

What are your favorite winter morning breakfasts?

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
