Australian Update

Greetings from down under all!

I’ve been in Australia for about 2 weeks and love it here. It’s amazing. The people are great, there is so much to see and do around Melbourne, and the weather has been beautiful with the exception of a couple of days.

I meant to check in sooner but have been so busy with class and other activities. I’ve managed to run almost every day or do some sort of physical activity. There’s a pretty park less than 5 minutes from where I’m staying and it’s the perfect running spot with little workout stations and water fountains scattered through out.

So what have I done so far?

I went to my first cricket match which was really neat to see.

Hiked and abseiled (rappelled) in the Grampians

Visited the Parliament House and saw the Royal Botanical Gardens

Went on the Great Ocean Road Tour

Saw Federer and Wozniaki play at the Australian Open. I’m not a huge tennis follower but it was awesome none the less, and it made a fan out of me.

I’ll do another update soon on the what I’ve been eating (yum!). I’ve discovered quite a few new treats and a bakery that is to die for.

Cheers!

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

One response to “Australian Update

  1. Tim

    Just awesome…like you!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
