Super Bowl Food

I enjoy football but to be honest, if the Steelers aren’t in the Super Bowl, I’m only in it for the food and commercials.

It worked out really well that two of my roommates were back so we could make lots of food, and one is from Massachusetts so she was rooting on the Patriots. And though she was super disappointed, our food might have made half the night.

We had homemade Cheez-its

Toasty nachos

Chicken wings and tenders

and Red and Blue Cupcakes.

Can I just tell you how glad I am that both teams had the same colors so we only had to make two colors of icing. (okay, I sound like a girl not into football at all. Don’t worry, I am but I’m also a low fuss girl too). Those were super good, and a yummy treat at the end.

For a last minute feast, all of these foods were perfect. Simple and delicious makes the night.

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

One response to “Super Bowl Food

  1. Tim

    How do you make homemade cheez-its??

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
