Snowy Oatmeal

I might be a little late on this, but Saturday I woke up to snow falling. It was beautiful watching it fall from my apartment.

So it was only fitting that I had something warm and cozy for breakfast. One of my favorite memories from my childhood is waking up to the smell of oatmeal and coffee. It’s something my dad used to do occasionally and it’s one of the most comforting combinations to me.

I had my plain cinnamon sugar oatmeal with a dash of milk and a steaming mug of coffee paired with a view of snow falling.

And even though it stopped soon after, it was a perfect morning.

Have a wonderful week!

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
