Delayed Dinner

Last week I didn’t cook much. It all started with a spontaneous invite to a birthday dinner for my grandpa (which was delicious!) and then other plans that just kept popping up making a ‘normal’ dinner meal impossible. I had some great meals but nothing that I had really planned even though I had ideas in my head!

Funny thing was, all week I was craving balsamic chicken with orzo. I even had chicken already marinated that I had to use up before I could actually make this dinner. (It turned into a great salad though).

So it just sat on my taste buds all week until finally Sunday, six days later, I could make it.

Nothing is as satisfying as a dinner that you anticipate to be good and it is just that.

I marinated my chicken in balsamic vinegar and Italian spices for several hours and then baked it at 350 for about 30 minutes ( I had thin chicken so keep an eye on yours).

My orzo was from Trader Joe’s and I cooked it per instructions with some garlic in the pan to give it an extra kick.

Of course, I made some broccoli to get in my veggies.

Simple and delicious.

 

Have an excellent weekend!

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
