I’m Back!

Sorry for disappearing for a week but sometimes some good old fashioned relaxation is what a girl needs.

Last weekend was food filled (just the way I like it!).

I went to to the Pittsburgh Farm to Table Convention and enjoyed sampling all the delicious treats including honey maple creme, cheese, a delicious beet and goat cheese salad, and this fabulous marshmallow.

A trip to Sam’s Club later yielded sweet potato chips, goat cheese (I was hooked after my salad) and blackberries plus loads of samples.

Sunday was a Trader Joe’s trip which is always a treat. I picked up some chocolate Coconut ice cream to try and fell in love. It’s perfectly creamy and smooth. Yum!

Much of my week off was spent shopping, walks with the pup and my parents, and catching up on t.v. and movies. It also involved a seeing the musical Suessical at a local high school which was a cute fun little play and very enjoyable. This all makes for a calm but busy week so it’ll be tough to get back in the school rhythm but a few surprises are in store (like my first time making a favorite treat of mine).

 

I’m glad to be back, Happy Monday!

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
