Work It Out

My workout routine has always been dynamic, so here’s a little update as to what I’m doing now.

When I first started blogging, I was doing a lot of running.

After my 15K (which I LOVED), I took a little break that kind of coincided with my adventures in Australia.

Then last semester or from February to May, I was taking a lower body circuit style class. I was still running here and there, but I feel in love with the workouts that made me sweaty and worked different parts of my body.

This summer, I would do a little bit of cardio, either the elliptical or treadmill at the gym, and then move into a circuit workout. I originally started with moves I remembered from my class and then started doing workouts I found from other bloggers (maybe I’ll share later!).

And now, I’m taking a yoga class, a Pilates class, and a ‘exercise and conditioning’ class (which is supposed to be a bunch of different types of workouts) all for credit. Other than that, I’m running a little, lifting some light weights, and spinning when I can. No worries, I’m not overloading myself and still eating PLENTY.

Under the bed: Where I like to hide my weights

I just like to mix up my workouts and experiment with different types of exercise. I’ll elaborate more on my classes later but they’re a fun way to get more exposure. Right now, circuit styles are still my favorite. I’m trying to incorporate more running because I think it’s a great exercise but I’m not going to push it overboard.

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
