Weekend Eats

Although I often have plenty of time to cook on weekdays, there’s something really nice about prepping a meal from start to finish on the weekend. For the week, I usually do things that are convenient and easy and are already a little put together.

Friday, one of my roommates and I made this roasted red pepper penne. We just grilled the peppers and chicken so we didn’t heat up the houst but OH. MY. GOODNESS. I wanted to crawl into a vat of that sauce and eat my way out. So yummy and definitely a new favorite.

Saturday was simply rice and broccoli and a chicken burger but I added soy sauce to the broccoli to give it a little zing.

And last night was a yummy stir fry. Udon noodles, lots and lots of veggies and some teriyaki ginger mustard glazed pork.

YES. It was delicious. That marinade added so much flavor to the pork and honestly, it was just luck of the draw. It was a simple combination of equal parts Dijon mustard and teriyaki sauce with a dash of ground ginger spread on the pork before sauteing in a skillet. Absolutely doing this again.

And probably eating the leftover marinade again also. Whoops.

Have a great start to your week!

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
