Trying something new: What I Ate Wednesday

So I’ve been wanting to document my eats per day for awhile but I finally got around to it now.

Jenn at Peas and Crayons hosts the weekly What I Ate Wednesday’s and I’m finally joining!

Mine’s actually a What I ate Monday because I’m so busy that it’s my most structured day.

So before my yoga class, I ate these pumpkin peach overnight oats. The “peach” comes from the yogurt I used.

After class, I grabbed a grande Starbucks. Usually I like to treat myself to cafe misto but I just felt like a regular coffee.

After some studying and another workout class, I made my lunch. It was a scoop of leftover stirfry and a nice healthy salad with a crisp yellow pepper. I also ate a banana, nice and barely ripe how I like it.

My afternoon tax class was cancelled so I had my favorite go-to snack: a apple cinnamon rice cake topped with peanut butter. I just tried the Valencia Peanut Butter with sea salt from Trader Joe’s. Oh. my. goodness. I love it.

Then before my night class, I fixed a dinner of avocado, black beans, and rice. Delicious.

I also brewed some coffee and snacked on Trader Joe’s Coconut Cookie Thins as a sweet treat.


After class, I was a little hungry so had a small bowl of Raisin Bran and a cup of tea before finishing some homework and calling it a night.

A busy day but great for keeping me on top of healthy meals!

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

2 responses to “Trying something new: What I Ate Wednesday

  1. Pumpkin peach overngiht oats sound amazing! Happy WIAW:)

  2. What a great deal of meals hunnie ❤

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
