Apples and Pumpkins

Happy October!

Something about October makes it really feel like fall to me, who knows why but it’s a crazy phenomena! ha
I think my weekend was the perfect way to celebrate truly fall weather.

Saturday morning was an early cup of pumpkin spice coffee enjoyed at my cousin’s soccer game. It was awesome to see him play, and the weather was cool and crisp! Perfect for jeans and a scarf.

My aunt and uncle live right by a Trader Joe’s so I snuck in a quick trip when I left and bought pumpkin ice cream, pumpkin chai tea latte mix, pumpkin butter, and sweet potato gnocchi. Can you tell I’m a little crazy for pumpkin? I went all for it after a conversation my aunt and I had about how we have to enjoy the pumpkin while it’s here and not wait around saving it.  So I lived in the moment.

a pumpkiny lunch

Sunday, I ventured with a couple friends to a nearby apple orchard. We picked apples, ate apple cider donuts, and choose pumpkins!

When I got home, I peeled my apples and made my favorite applesauce. This time I added honey and some ground ginger for extra spice. Just as delicious and now a great treat for the rest of the upcoming week.

Oh I just love fall!

What’s your favorite part about this season?

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

One response to “Apples and Pumpkins

  1. Pingback: WIAW: Busy Day « Foodnook

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
