WIAW: Busy Day

Happy Wednesday!!!

Of course, another thanks to Jenn at Peas and Crayons, go check out her blog and all the other WIAW posts.

I guess all my pumpkins and apples are healthy Halloween treats… or at least October treats!

Here on my Monday eats again, it was quite a busy day!

Breakfast:

I started with an english muffin with pumpkin butter. I wasn’t super hungry before yoga but always feel stronger if I eat something. And of course, I enjoyed some coffee.

It’s fun to swirl the pumpkin butter in!

After class, I had plan Chobani swirled with yet more pumpkin butter. It was soo good, I’m curious as to why they don’t make pumpkin yogurt.

My lunch was a delicious harvest salad: veggies, pecans and a pear, perfect for fall. Oh, and that’s just dijon mustard as dressing: weird but good.

I also enjoyed more homemade applesauce and some chocolate animal crackers.

I rushed off to class and my new money making gig: tutoring! I knew my evening was going to busy so I had prepped some quinoa Sunday night and combined it with chickpeas and green peppers for a delicious dinner. Then it was off to my evening class, with a golden delicious apple (from the weekend!) for the walk.

so good, I forgot to snap a pic!

Last but not least, I enjoyed some pumpkin spice ice cream as a treat for the end of my busy day!

Happy Wednesday!!

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

6 responses to “WIAW: Busy Day

  1. Girl, TJ does make pumpkin yogurt!

  2. Tim

    Aldi makes pumpkin pie yogurt. We can bring you some this weekend if you want.

  3. You did have a busy day! Hope you enjoy tutoring. I just love it when that lightbulb comes on and a concept just “clicks.” So worth it!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
