WIAW

Hi Everyone! Happy Wednesday!

Of course, What I Ate Wednesday is hosted by Jenn.

After a busy weekend, I had to get back down to business Monday and had some scattered but good eats!

Breakfast:

With the cold weather Monday, I needed something warming before yoga so I heated up the rest of my homemade applesauce.

After class, I ate a yogurt to balance out my morning.

When lunch rolled around, I was hungry and ready for my leftover veggie pizza with a nice salad and an apple.

Oh, that pizza was soo so good.

A little later, I snacked on some apricots before preparing my dinner early since I had night class.

Dinner: white chicken chili, pumpkin spice english muffin, and a square of chocolate toffee.

Evening snack: After class I needed a study snack to power me through some studying. Pumpkin chai tea latte, popcorn, and a miniature hit the spot!

my tax notes!

And those are my eats for the day!

Enjoy your Wednesday!

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

4 responses to “WIAW

  1. How do you make your applesauce?

  2. I love homemade applesauce. I just make mine by cutting and peeling an apple, cooking it in the microwave with some water, then blending it up in my food processor. So good!

    I miss english muffins 😦 My favorite toppings were peanut butter, especially when it got all melty. And I also like butter and cinnamon sugar. Those were the bomb! 🙂

    • Kristina

      ahh, I love peanut butter on my english muffins. I’ve heard they make some decent gluten free ones though.
      also- I tried your pumpkin protein bread this weekend- so good!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
