Random Tuesday Musings

Starburst jellybeans are probably one of my favorite Easter time splurges but look what I found!  Good thing I could only take one little box.

Sunday I drove over the Bay Bridge and caught this beautiful glimpse of the sun.

But it’s still pretty cold out. And while I like the colder weather, it’s hard to motivate myself for a run. How did I do this last year when I was actually training for something?

 

Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Pancake and Waffle mix has become a healthyish addiction for me. I only make it on days when I have a lot of time (weekends and today because no class) but it is oh so good.

And I’ve been topping it with almond butter. I took a couple months off of almond butter so my jar just sat there, all lonely and such. But now it’s dwindled down pretty low- I’m kinda shocked!

Finally, I don’t know how my desk always ends up such a mess. No matter how hard I try to keep it organized after a few hours the next day it’s a disaster zone again. I wish I could attribute it to my studies but nope, I think it’s just me.

Have a fantastic day!

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

One response to “Random Tuesday Musings

  1. Almond butter and pumpkin go perfectly together:) I have a bunch of almond butter jars waiting for oats in a jar!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
