How I Pack for short trips

Later today I’m hitting the road to drive home for Thanksgiving!

I ate this delicious breakfast this morning and put together a little snack (mostly leftovers that need to be eaten) for later.

Fuel for the road: Chocolate cranberry oatmeal

And my attractive snack for later: An apple and falafel balls

I actually enjoy traveling a lot, whether it be driving or flying or even train (though I’ve only really done this once).

Driving’s fine because the route isn’t too bad and I can jam to my music/sing to my heart’s content. Before I had my car at school, I would fly home for holidays and loved the pretending that it was glamourous to fly. Am I the only one who does that? I would dress fairly nicely and get a special treat and sit and people watch until I could board.

Packing on the other hand is always a tough situation. I never remember what clothes I left at home but usually they aren’t clothes that I like or I would have brought them with me. (duh, Kristina).

I also am never quite sure what I will want to wear/need to wear/what I’ll be doing. So I bring several outfits for every possible occasion I could encounter. Meaning I’m bringing home 5 pairs of shoes for 5 days and tons of pants. However, I will most likely wear one pair of jeans once or twice and spend the rest of my time in yoga pants on the coach. Making a list always helps attempts to help keep me from being excessive.

I do have a couple of engagements already though so maybe I will actually utilize have the clothes I pack.  And for once I folded them when putting them in my suitcase- what has happened to me!

On a related note, I also hate unpacking so these clothes will probably stay in my suitcase during my trip and then begrudgingly be unpacked again on Sunday.

However, there is no doubt that I will be prepared!

Do you like to travel? How about packing?

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
