WIAW: Plenty to Eat

Happy Wednesday everyone!

How’s your week going? Mine has seem to drag on so far but today’s my last day of class and all of the studying hasn’t been helping the week pass quickly.

Monday wasn’t quite as busy as usual but I did have an evening exam so it was nice to have a bit of extra time to study. Don’t worry, there was plenty of procrastination in there too ;).

Thanks again to Jenn for hosting WIAW! Hopefully this month I’ll share some of my favorite holiday recipes with healthy spins on them!

My breakfast was par for the course with an orange before yoga and a hot steaming bowl of oatmeal after. This oatmeal was topped with almond butter, craisins, and a bit of chocolate powder.

IMG_0443

I also had an apple and a handful of goldfish as a mid morning snack.

IMG_0448

Lunch was ham on hummus topped toast and my favorite beet and (laughing cow wedge) cheese salad. I just love the combo of flavors in the salad and it’s such a wonderful mix.

IMG_0444

IMG_0445

Mid afternoon I had a yogurt topped with granola.

Dinner was eaten pretty early before my exam and was roasted cauliflower, chicpeas and Trader Joe’s risotto left over from Sunday. Well balanced with a gingerbread man too!

IMG_0447IMG_0446

Later that evening was a snack fest of a delicious ganache topped butterscotch bar, a almond butter microwaved banana and several more handfuls of goldfish. My banana was holiday-fied with some white chocolate chips sprinkled on top.

Once I started snacking, I just couldn’t stop.

IMG_0449IMG_0451

Back to the books for me now…

Happy WIAW and enjoy your day!

About Kristina

I'm a college student who's a self-proclaimed foodie, book lover, and exerciser. Balancing life, school, exercise, and my hobbies isn't easy but I'm making it work and trying to live healthy along the way.

5 responses to “WIAW: Plenty to Eat

  1. I have those type of nights when I can’t stop snacking after I stop (insert last night for an example). Have a wonderful day, Kristina =)

  2. Tim

    Where did you get the buterscotch bars? I love those!

  3. I had a gingerbread man from TJ’s but it was crunchy! I thought it would be chewy. Where did you get yours?

    • Mine were crunchy too! They were just the Stauffer’s brand from my local grocery store. One time, I was in the ethnic aisle of my grocery store and stopped some a polish(?) brand (Krakus I think) of gingerbread that was soft but also fruit filled- interesting!

  4. That is a really good tip especially to those fresh
    to the blogosphere. Simple but very precise
    information… Many thanks for sharing this one. A must read article!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Welcome to FoodNook!

Hi! I'm Kristina and a college student who loves food, eating, fitness, and variety of other fun things! I have a combined love of food and fitness and trying to balance it all into my busy life. FoodNook is my way of documenting my experiences and adventures in navigating healthy living on my own and trying out new things.
